One Lovely Blog Award

Suzanne over at Spilt Hot Chocolate nominated me for the One Lovely Blog Award, thank you so much! Suzanne is a fellow NaNo-er who writes about writing, how she guilts herself into editing, and tips on how to win your first NaNoWriMo.  She’s also getting ready to launch a competition, so go check that out!

If you’re reading this because I nominated you, these are the rules on how to accept:

  1. Copy and paste the award logo onto a post.
  2. Thank and link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. List seven things about yourself.
  4. Nominate five other blogs.

So, to do them myself, seven things about me… which I should try to make interesting without getting too personal…

~ I’m a Scorpio.  I know, get the dull ones out of the way :p

~ I like to say I was an average student because I’m blonde*** (‘stupid’) and wear glasses (‘smart.’)  Obviously my brain’s confused. ***No offence intended to blondes.

~ I know up to four languages, depending on your criteria.  If shorthand and basic German count, then I know those, Greek and English.

~ I’m apparently incapable of managing to stop biting my nails.  I’ve stopped about fifty times, but it’s yet to stick… I  notice them, and next thing I know, they’re gone.

~ My mum says I’m OCD, which is totally not true.  I just like to have a routine to my day, and I have “things”… like not liking to wear a watch because getting sweaty under it is icky and it’s awkward trying to wash your hands.

~ I’ve yet to see Titanic, The Wizard of Oz, or Avatar all the way through.  And don’t intend to see the last one beyond the couple of minutes I saw by chance.

~ People have told me I have an evil laugh.  The parrot agrees, and has started copying it, and apparently the doctors knew when I was born and put Moriarty on the door.  (We don’t really know why that happened, we’re thinking English hospital + Greek surname = Miliotis becoming Moriarty.) Which is ironic when I didn’t even like Sherlock Holmes till the recent Sherlock on BBC.

Now to nominate other blogs!

Emily Shepherd: The Blog A fellow Doctor Who fan who’s just about to  finish a 30-day challenge.  While I’ve been too lazy/not a big enough fan to think of/have my own answers for it, it has made for interesting reading.  But don’t worry, she’ll have things to talk about once it’s over!

Caffeinated & Random Like the title suggests, Jenny writes about everything and anything from Bueller to why she hates her hubby (not really) to Pinterest.

That’s just me Laura hangs out on Tumblr more than WordPress, but she does have a blog where she talks about her passion for gaming as well as films, books, and other things that catch her journalistic eye.

this is your brain on books Just as it says on the tin, a blog focused on book reviews – all spoiler free! And I actually just noticed there’s a really favourable review for something I’ve been wanting to read… excellent.

Adrien-Luc at Kowloon By Night is the “author, editor and general snarkmonster” behind the (very useful!) #editortips.   In the wrong timezone to see them as he tweets them? Find them all here! Updated every weekday… except when it isn’t.  It usually is.

Thoughts?

